Getting Slim.


Just read Shweta jee’s blog post,  ‘Revival of Diary of a fat girl‘ which got me thinking about my own weight loss plan drafted out a year and a half ago (yes you read it right the first time).

About a year and half ago, I was 88 Kgs, 5’ 8″, a waist size 38″ had a typical ‘Gujju Belly’ and only one word could describe me aptly ‘PLUMP’. (and I believe it to be a gross understatement.)

I was like, ‘I need to do something about this. This is beginning to hurt my self-image.’ (not that it was, we shameless folk never have any self-image to begin with.) However, all said and done, I got myself enrolled at the nearby Evolve Gym (now defunct), @ Mulund.

Began the first day in all enthusiasm getting myself a pair of Reebok’s (3k a pair), a couple of pairs of tracks (another 2.5k), matching tees, and to top it all a GYM BAG. After all who goes to a gym without a gym bag.

In all spent about 10k over & above the Gym membership.  😦

Spent the first month religiously working my self out, without a single skip. Only to skip the entire next month only because I missed out on a single day.

Back after the breif hiatus, I returned to the gym. Unperturbed, I enrolled for a personal trainer to help me get fit. To my credit, over the next three months for a guy who’s trying to get fit after almost 6 years, I did good.  I lost close to about 8 kgs, lost 4″ on my waist, a bit of the flab on other places I wont embarrass you with.

But then again I started missing gym once the personal training stopped.

Result I gained back some of the weight, I’m 84 now. (thankfully, none of the inches on the waist yet…)

Now after reading shweta jee’s words I am filled with a renewed determination, to get myself into better shape than I’m now.

 

I’ve set up a target for myself to loose another 2 inches on the waist, and a further 4-5Kgs, by new years eve.

I hope to god to help me succeed.

And for all the good folks @Gold’s Gym Mulund. I’ll see you tomorrow.

Till next time its Sign Off from your’s truly.

About Tejas

I am a fun-loving person, who lives in the moment. I don't plan too much into the future.... I am a twitterholic , net-o-maniac, gadgetfreak all rolled into one. I blog about anything to everything (or nothing) that interests me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting Slim.

  1. Siddharth says:

    bhai – ghanta kuch nahi hona hai . . chill maro. beer mangao aur kuch rolls .. baithte hain !!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Getting Slim. | T-Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. shweta j says:

    Thats an amazing post. I am so inspired ! Just one thing, please don’t call me Shweta jee : ) (makes me feel old) . And best of luck !

Leave a Reply

