The potential of the new India


I was just going through my twitter time-line today, and happened to chance upon Mr. Shekhar Kapur’s tweet (http://twitter.com/shekharkapur/status/18749005723) about his recent blog update “A Blackberry addict discovers grassroots enterprise in India”. I recommend that you read it before continuing with this post.

I really was tempted to respond to this.
What you say is very true sir. This is the real India. Entrepreneurship at its basic best. That is what I love about my India, “Where there’s a will, there’s definitely a way.”

And there is a lot of will in the new India, not yours or mine, but ours. Especially at the grass root levels this is the most apparent.

I sincerely hope these small grass root things get a proper hold and nurture so that they grow up to be what they were always meant to be, pathways for a new & resurgent India, which the world would not dare say no to.

I as opposed to the glitterati am a humble citizen of Bombay (not Mumbai), people like me come across numerous such examples, be it the iPhone 4 jailbreaked and available (for a cool 35K at heera panna or so I’ve heard) or the iPad, or any of the latest gizmo any geek under the sun could wish for.

I agree completely also to your notion, if we can harness this potential there is no telling where we’ll be taking the new India in the 21st Century.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 2.5 India License.

About Tejas

I am a fun-loving person, who lives in the moment. I don't plan too much into the future.... I am a twitterholic , net-o-maniac, gadgetfreak all rolled into one. I blog about anything to everything (or nothing) that interests me.
This entry was posted in ramblings, Uncategorized, worth noting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

